Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Julie Montenegro

State Farm® Insurance Agent Julie Montenegro

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (70 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Zoe Kraft

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always extremely helpful and patient"

Frank Yorba

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Julie is the Best and her staff .I will always keep the policy’s I have with her or add more when I need to ."

M Kan

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been using the State Farm office of Julie Montenegro for over 12 years. She has been handling all my personal insurance needs as well as my business needs. It’s hard to describe the excellent quality and the level of service that her and her team provides. Weather it’s my car insurance, home insurance or business insurance, Julie has gone above and beyond to take care of my insurance. I’ve recommended her to many of my friends and they’re all equally happy. I highly recommend Julie Motenegro for all your insurance needs."

Rachel Elisabeth

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had insurance with Julie & the Team now for almost 3 years and have been treated with A+ care and attention. Would recommend using them to anyone who needs insurance, car, apt, etc! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️"

Steve Gratwick

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional and supportive! No need to search anywhere else for home or car insurance. Krystal Mendoza is a star."

Frank Lozano

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"As always, Julie and her team continue to provide both a professional and warm welcoming vibe. Monsy was very understanding of what I was looking for in coverage and provided me with alot of valuable and clear information. She valued my time and was never made felt like I was being coaxed into buying more. I was able to make knowledgeably choices on my classic car, home, and life policies."

Adam Bennett

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I started with Julie two years ago upon buying my first home, and her and her team have been nothing but patient and helpful while working through the insurance process - I couldn't be happier with Julie and State Farm"

Rachel Quinn

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love Julie and her crew! They have gone above and beyond helping me with various policies and are always available and genuinely friendly. Truly, I could not be happier."

Kevv Ohh

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I wanted to take the time to thank Julie and her team at Statefarm for providing me with more than just insurance. Everyone at her office is always ready to lend a hand and provide useful information. Regardless if it has to do with auto insurance or medical insurance. Appreciate Julie and everyone at her office 🙏"

Janet Rojas

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I been with Julie and her staff for a decade now with no plans of changing...that's how great their service is!"

Mando Tellez

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best state farm ever!! Julie and her team get things done quickly with no bs or delays they get work done, the office is in a great area and beautiful."

Lucas O'Connor

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I started working with Julie and Krystal last year when I bought my home, and they've been absolutely wonderful. Super responsive, thoughtful, and helpful."

Erik Araujo

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Like this agent and staff"

Shane Hubert

May 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is a great place to get car insurance if you drive for Uber or Lyft. The prices for comprehensive coverage are good. The agent that helped set up my account was amazing, professional, and friendly. I highly recommend this place."

Marcela Castillo

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"my mother has been going to Julie’s office since we immigrated to Los Angeles from El Salvador. It was a perfect setup because many agents here are bilingual in Spanish and English and they can clearly communicate with the community of Highland Park/ Eagle Rock. Years later when it was time for me to insurance my first car, Karina was the agent that helped us out. Very kind, and I loved that we could communicate in Spanish (so my mother understood) and in English. Everything was broken down, all the questions or confusions I had were clearly explained by Karina. Given that it’s my first car ever, rates were high but Karina walked me through all the benefits that came with it and even showed me discounts that are offered. Overall, we left satisfied and confident in our chosen plan. If I ever have questions about bills or changes, I always call and they are explained to me and corrected if needed."

Stephanie Wu

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with Julie and her team for 8+ years and use them for auto, rental and later, home insurance. They are well informed and pride themselves on their work, making sure every person has the best coverage according to their needs. I always feel safe and covered with Julie at State Farm!"

Luis Silva

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I been a costumer for about 10 years now , working in the hospitality industry I could could honestly say that Julie and her team always go above and beyond when it comes to their costumers . Karina assisted me with a car quote , she broke everything down for me and was always happy to answer all my questions. I don't see myself going anywhere else, the team always makes me feel like family ."

Rich S.

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Julie's team easily matched my existing auto insurance rates and even improved my coverage. I would highly recommend giving them a try."

Mel (The Duchess)

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family and I have been with Statefarm for 10yrs now. Great customer service, great rates. I shop around to compare every 6months or so and for the coverage and rate nothing can compare. I've had about 2 accidents, Statefarm took my claims and did not waste anytime in processing. I always recommend anyone I know to get a quote."

Karen Bierman

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Julie, Krystal and the staff are amazing. Responsive and highly competent. I highly recommend!"

Emily Sinclair

March 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Julie and her team is a true delight! She is a smart cookie, solution-oriented, and really listens to customer’s needs. I always feel taken care of after chatting with Julie. She is our local go-to in Eagle Rock & Highland Park and she makes insurance fun! Thank you, Julie!!!"

Megan Bright

March 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"So helpful and the agents always go the extra mile. Thank you ladies!!"

Manuel Jimenez

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Julie and her team are very helpful and very kind! They are willing to help out in any way they can! Never had a problem and definitely recommend Julie Montenegro for your insurance needs."

Joel Monroy

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with them for a few years now and they are always friendly and available to help. Monse is especially nice and helpful."

ANGELA De vera

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Julie and her staff are always warm and ready to assist each time I needed them. They provide the best customer service and I have been with them for years and no plans to be with anyone else! They treat you like family and I can not ask for more! Love love love!!!"